TheCoatingStore.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Capt. Lee's Spra' Strip

Default Capt. Lee's Spra' Strip

Capt. Lee's Spra' Strip and metal prep has any body ever used this stuff. got a buddy that uses it to strip paint on fibrerglass but had no use for the metal prep so when i striped some of the roof on my 69mustang i was getting a little flash rust so i scotch pad the rust off and put the metal prep on and that was 4 months ago and it seems to be doing a good job

Thanks Joe

Captain Lee's has been around for awhile but their products may be the best things you never heard of. Absolutely no marketing to speak of.

It seems the Metal Prep is working for you as it's advertised. Good to know.

Greg
    Thoughts and comments expressed by me are mine based on my own experience and research and shared here freely. I am not a professional nor make any claim to be as such

Quote Originally Posted by f4ujmb
    Capt. Lee's Spra' Strip and metal prep has any body ever used this stuff. got a buddy that uses it to strip paint on fibrerglass but had no use for the metal prep so when i striped some of the roof on my 69mustang i was getting a little flash rust so i scotch pad the rust off and put the metal prep on and that was 4 months ago and it seems to be doing a good job

Thanks Joe
    We just used Capt. Lee's to strip a Vette and it worked quite well. Just get it off before it dries or it's gets like dry cement. Also we suffered from exposure to the fumes when we started using it so be sure to protect yourself or use it outdoors. I used it to strip a panel outdoors and STILL had a bad reaction. I'd recommend a supplied air breathing system when using this stripper.

Hi Len - i am also working on a vette - and i note the noxious nature of the product for paint stripping - can you recommend other methods of stripping paint from fiberglass (and more particularly, from a corvette body) - either mechanical, chemical or both! - many thanks, ed

EDL.